Navigation
Home Page

Term Dates

 

Term Dates for 2018/19

Under the 1986 Education Act children are required to be in school for 190 days each academic year. These are divided up into three terms:

 

Autumn Term 2018 (8 weeks & 7 weeks)

 

INSET day Monday 3rd September 2018 (STAFF ONLY)

 

KS1 children begin Tuesday 4th September 2018 (Rec home visits this week)

 

Rec part time Monday 10th September 2018

 

Rec full time Monday 17th September 2018

 

Half Term 29th October – 2nd November 2018

 

INSET day Monday 12th November 2018 (STAFF ONLY)

 

Last day Friday 21st December 2018

 

 

Spring Term 2019 (6 weeks & 7 weeks)

 

INSET day Monday 7th January 2019 (STAFF ONLY)

 

Children begin Tuesday 8th January 2019

 

Half Term 18th – 22nd February 2019

 

Last day Friday 12th April 2019

 

 

Summer Term 2019 (4 weeks & 7 weeks)

 

Begins Monday 29th April 2019

 

May Day Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

 

Half Term 27th May – 31st May 2019

 

INSET day Monday 3rd June 2019 (STAFF ONLY)

 

Children begin Tuesday 4th June 2019

 

Last day Friday 19th July 2019

 

INSET day Monday 22nd July 2019 (STAFF ONLY)

 

 

Summer holidays 23rd July – 30th August 2019

 

Top